Meet the Candidates

Notice is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of the Village of Merrickville-Wolford that during the period commencing on May 2, 2022 and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022 at 2:00 pm, the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees. As Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996. I have, therefore, certified such candidates for the office, which follows their respective name:

2022 Official List of Candidates for Mayor:

Anne Barr
Michael Cameron
Doug Struthers

2022 Official List of Candidates for Councillor:

Merrickville Ward

Katie Burnette-Dickie – Councillor, Merrickville Ward
Yves Grandmaitre – Councillor, Merrickville Ward
Margaret Gural – Councillor, Merrickville Ward
Mark Oldfield – Councillor, Merrickville Ward

Wolford Ward

Robert Edmunds – Councillor, Wolford Ward
Jane Graham – Councillor, Wolford Ward
Stephen Ireland – Councillor, Wolford Ward
Ronnie Maitland – Councillor, Wolford Ward
Ted Purnell – Councillor, Wolford Ward

2022 Official List of Candidates for School Board Trustee:

English Language Public School (UCDSB): Colleen Mariona
English Language Public School (UCDSB): Jamie Schoular
English Language Separate School (CDSBEO): Brent Laton
French Language Public School (Conseil des ecoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario): Rachel Laforest
French Language Separate School (Conseil des ecoles catholiques du Centre-Est): Diane Burns